Baseball Australia



The Emeralds are the National Women’s senior representative team for Baseball Australia, competing in the biennial IBAF Women’s Baseball World Cup.

Currently ranked equal 3rd out of the 13 countries that participate in international competition, Australia has a reputation for taking it to the top teams at the highest level. The Emeralds most successful tournament was the 2010 World Cup held in Venezuela where they finished runner-up to Japan, taking home their first and only silver medial in World Cup play.

The National Women’s Team have been in existence since 2001, when the first ever team was selected from the 2001 National Women’s Championships, held in Sydney. The team of 20 travelled to Toronto, Canada where they took part in the Women’s Baseball World Series. The team defeated Canada to secure a bronze medal in their first international appearance.


2001 – Bronze medal at 1st Women’s Baseball World Series

2002 – Aussie Stars represent Australia to win a gold medal @ the 2nd Women’s Baseball World Series (Florida, USA)

2002 – Australia win a gold medal @ the International Women’s Championship (Geelong, AUS)

2003 – Silver medal at 3rd Women’s Baseball World Series (Gold Coast, AUS)

2010 – Silver medal at 1st IBAF Women’s Baseball World Cup (Venezuela)

2014- Bronze Medal at IBAF Women's Baseball World Cup (Miyazaki, Japan) 


2001 Women’s World Series

All Star Team - Marion Grant (OF)

2002 Women’s International Tournament Geelong

Tournament ERA Award - Simone Wearne

2004 Women’s World Series

All Star Team - Amy McCann

2004 Women’s World Cup

Tournament Hitting Award - Shae Lillywhite

All World Team - Chelsea Forkin (3RD BASE)
    Katie Gaynor  (1st BASE)

Most Wins - Ella Holien

2006 Women’s World Cup

All World Team - Simone Wearne (Pitcher)
   Amy McCann (OF)
   Shae Lillywhite (INF)

Most Stolen Bases - Sam Hamilton

2008 Women’s World Cup

All World team - Angela Catford (OF)

2010 Women’s World Cup

All World Team -  Laura Neads (P)
    Christina Kreppold (3rd BASE)
    Katie Gaynor (1st BASE)
    Kim McMillan (DH)

2012 Women’s World Cup

All World Team - Christina Kreppold (3rd BASE)

Most Runs - Shae Lillywhite

ERA Trophy - Lauren McGrath

Most Stolen Bases - Bronwyn Gell   

2014 Women's World Cup

All-Star Team- Shae Lillywhite                    

Player Alumni

Coaching Staff Alumni 

Copyright 2017 by Baseball Australia. All rights reserved.

The Australian Baseball Federation is the peak representative body for baseball in Australia. The Australian Baseball Federation has national and international regulatory and co-ordination responsibilities. In performing those functions the Australian Baseball Federation uses the descriptor: "Baseball Australia".